Before it Started

Fate, destiny, meant to be

All this you made me believe

You gave me hope, I dared to trust

Everything you said to me

Beyond what I have ever heard or felt before

I was on the edge of giving up

Then you came along and took my hand, stole my heart

But now it is all over, before it started

Making me wonder if it was but a game

Conclusion made, love is bullshit.

About Channah_Reynecke

College graduate with a degree in Psychology and English. I am an au pair at the moment but going to carry on with my studies this year. I love animals especially horses. During my studies I had to write a thesis and that is when I realised that I love writing even more than just poetry in general and on top of that I am a total book nerd, so I got that going for me!
This entry was posted in My Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Before it Started

  1. filthydee123 says:

    #lifelessons well written, thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

